Please select below


The Churches of Columbia Presbytery

Boards and Commitees

CPWM Corner

Youth Files and Activities Calendar

Publications and Documents

What We Believe


History of Columbia Presbytery

History of the Cumberland Presbyterian Church


Important Cumberland Presbyterian Links

Find a Congregation

Current Officers:

Rev. Jason Mikel Moderator
Elder John Koelz Vice-Moderator
Rev. Roger Reid Stated Clerk

Contact Us:

Website Maintained by:

 Rev. Scott Yates, 615-653-3000

Send Scott a Message

Computer Things You Should Know




Moderator:  Rev. Jason Mikel

Vice-Moderator: Elder John Koelz

Stated Clerk: Rev. Roger Reid

Engrossing Clerk, Elder George Ladd


The Boards and Committees of Columbia Presbytery

      Last Updated: Fall 2017 Presbytery, Oct 22nd , 2017


Board of Finance

Chair: Sue Campbell

    Rev. Todd Gaskill

    Mike Powers

    Greg Johnson

    Rickey Massey

    John Rainney

    Sharon Nafe

    Sherry Ladd


Board of Missions

Chair:  Tim Smith

     Bill Stovall

    Tom Neel

    John Blair

    Pat Fife

    David Johnson

    Mike McCord

    Buddy Pope


Board of Christian Education


    Melissa Grant

    Byrd Broyles

    Brenda Howell

    Elaine Ashley

     John Koelz

    Joyce Jeffiers

    Jimmy Miller

    Roger Reid 

    Ellen Hudson 




Committee On the Ministry

Chair: Bill Rolman

    James Miller

    Kevin Myers

    Bob Mullenix

    Pat Hudgins Gilliam

    Jonathan Bates

    Larry Guin

    Jason Mikel

    Scott Yates



Committee on Heritage/Judical Concerns


     Margaret Lunn

    Rev. Terry Peery

    Rev. Sherry Ladd



Committee on Theological and Social Concerns

    Chair: Tommy Clark

    Ronnie Lunn

    Linda Fife

    Troy Green


Committee on Pastoral Care and Oversight

    Chair: George Ladd

    Tony Gaskin

    Terry Kinnaman

    Whitney Seaton

    Marcen Jeffiers


Crystal Springs Board of Directors

     Rev. James Miller

    Elizabeth Guin

    Rev. Dwight Liles

    Bill Stovall

    Rev. Bill Rolman

    Dwight Caudle

    Meredith Bybee

    Elaine Ashley


Disciplinary Commission

    Scott Yates

    Terry Peery

    Troy Green

    Bill Rolman

    Buddy Pope


Nominating Committee

    Jason Mikel, Moderator

    John Koelz, Vice Moderator

    George Ladd, Engrossing Clerk, Chair

    Bill Rolman - Central Section

    Tom Neel - Eastern Section

    Larry Guin - Northern Section

    George Ladd - Western Section


NEW Church Development Task Force

    George Ladd, Chair

    Roger Reid

    Gloria Mullenix   

    Pat Fife

    Sally Sain


Return to Home Page



Copyright Scott Yates, 2017